Substitute Teaching

10 12 2009

So today is my first day substitute teaching. It’s ok so far. Just like the high school I remember. There are still the guys that think they are so smooth with the lady’s, the girls that like it, the ones that don’t, the quiet school shooter types, and the cool nerdy kids I would have been friends with. It’s just weird to be on the other end. Like I’m the bad guy or something. I’m actually sitting in a class right now but its in the computer lab so I can type on this. Today I am subbing for Jonathans aunt Charlotte, she teaches at Atherton High School as the special ed teacher. They aren’t really special ed like handicapped. But special ed like ADHD and slow kids. Or ones that are bad and have no where else to go. So I get here this morning and Charlotte meets me to tell me about her classes. For second hour I have to read to the kids! I hate reading out loud. I was the one of those people who got really nervous in classes where Id have to read out loud, like I always thought I was gonna puke. So luckily I started reading and most of them left to go to skills center. Then there were only 3 kids left. So I read for a while longer, it was some extremely boring ww2 novel. We stopped like halfway through the class, like I said, boring.  This makes me think of when I was in high school. I try to remember how things where when we had a sub. I don’t think we were bad or didn’t listen to the subs. I just don’t want to be one of the mean ones, but I don’t want to be one of the ones that they walk all over either. Oh well, if I screw up it wont completely ruin their futures. Only about an hour left, then home to food and a nap. Yay! Then working later at Cotton Plus 5-8. Then a day off! Woo!

PS. The kid at the table next to me sprayed cologne and it smells like fur-melda-hyde

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

